Flag

An official website of the United States government

5 MINUTE READ
April 7, 2022

Holiday Calendar 2024

The Embassy will be closed for holidays in Nicaragua and the United States below. View event calendar.

January

  • New Year’s Day (US – Nic): Monday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday (US): Monday, January 15

February

  • President’s Day (US): Monday, February 19

March

  • Holy Thursday (Nic): Thursday, March 28
  • Good Friday (Nic): Friday, March 29

May

  • Nicaraguan Labor Day (Nic): Wednesday, May 01
  • Memorial Day (US): Monday, May 27
  • Nicaraguan Mother’s Day (Nic): Thursday, May 30

June

  • Junteenth (US): Wednesday, June 19

July

  • U.S. Independence Day (US): Thursday, July 04
  • Revolution Anniversary (Nic): Friday, July 19

August

  • Festival of Santo Domingo (Nic): Thursday, August 01
  • Festival of Santo Domingo (Nic): Saturday, August 10

September

  • U.S. Labor Day (US): Monday, September 02
  • Nicaraguan Independence Day (Nic – Observed): Monday, September 16

October

  • Columbus Day (US): Monday, October 14

November

  • Veteran’s Day (US): Monday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day (US): Thursday, November 28

December

  • Immaculate Conception (Nic – Observed): Monday, December 09
  • Christmas Day (US, Nic): Wednesday, December 25

January 2025

  • New Year’s Day (US, Nic): Wednesday, January 01